I am

I am…
It is not that I am not noticeable,
It is not that I can’t be traced,
But those who want to forget me,
Will never search for me
They will never bother to look back
I am that spot which has faded
And will fade with the increasing dark
I am still there and lonely
But I am what they have left behind
I am in their memories for sure
But not in their heart
I am in the sand, in the air and on the clouds;
They still won’t see me
They are too busy to notice something else
It is not that I am not noticeable
It is not that I can’t be traced.

– By Neha Sharma

Standard

Leave a Reply

